How To Play
How to Play Goose Chase (English)
How to Play Goose Chase (Chinese)
Full Game Play
Action Cards Explained
INSIDE THE BOX
YOU WILL FIND EXTRA 3 LIFE CARDS AND EXTRA "XIAO MING" CHARACTER CARD. KEEP THEM FOR FUTURE USE.
You can only take back your running card with following 2 conditions:
You left only 1 running card is your hand
You are the last and bitten by the goose
Every player shall received 3 life at the beginning. you lose 1 life each time when you bitten by the goose. Out from the game when you lose all life.
THEIF / SUPER THEIF
THEIF: DRAW 1 CARD FROM ANY PLAYER AND PUT INTO YOUR HAND
SUPER THEIF: DRAW 2 CARDS AND DISCARD THEM INTO DISCARD PILE
PUNCH / SUPER PUNCH
PUNCH: PUNCH 1 PLAYER, THE PLAYER BACKWARD 1 STEP
SUPER PUNCH: PUNCH 1 PLAYER TO THE LAST POSITION
FREEZE / DEFROST
FREEZE: FREEZE A PLAYER IN A POSITION FOR 2 TURNS. CANNOT BE MOVED UNDER ANY CONDITION
DEFROST: UNFREEZE A FROZEN PLAYER
STUN / SUPER STUN
STUN: STUN 1 PLAYER, THE PLAYER LOSES 1 ACTION TURN
SUPER STUN: STUN 1 PLAYER, THE PLAYER LOSES 2 ACTION TURN
BOOSTER / SUPER BOOSTER
BOOSTER: MOVE 1 PLAYER 1 STEP FORWARD
SUPER BOOSTER: MOVE 1 PLAYER TO FIRST POSITION
NO! NO! / REFELCT
NO! NO!: CANCEL THE EFFECT OF AN ACTION CARD
REFLECT: REFECT THE EFFECTS OF AN ACTION CARD BACK TO THE PLAYER
Place on one player. No one, EXCEPT THAT PLAYER, can use any action on that player for 2 turns except himself/herself. But can be moved when movement card involved indirectly.
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
Some cards' effect last for 2 turns, how to count as 2 turns?
The "Turn" here in the "Frame Phase" is count by individual's turn. Example, when Player A stunned for 2 turns, when it reaches Player A, skip the Player A and count as 1 turn. 2 turns equal to skip 2 times.
Can I use "No! No!" on other players, even when the action card is not use on me?
Yes! You can use "No! No!" anytime when anyone is using an action card. You can even "No! No!" the other player's "No! No!" card. Example, when Player A stun Player B, Player B used "No! No!". The Player A can use "No! No!" card to cancel Player B's "No! No!". As a result, Player A still stun Player B successfully.
Can I use "Reflect" Card to reflect the action effect to other player instead of the player that used the action card?
No. You can only use "Reflect" card when the action card is used on you, and you can only reflect back to the player that used the card on you.
When I used "Immune" card on myself, can other player use "No! No!" or "Reflect" on me?
No. They cannot use any card on you, including "No! No!" and "Reflect". Therefore when you are immune, your "No! No!" card is very powerful.
During "Frame Phase" should I re-arrange the small Avatar Card when "Action Card" is played?
Position of "Avatar Card" should be fixed after the running phase, and it shouldn't be moved during the "Frame Phase". In "Frame Phase" there is 3 turns. The "Avatar Card" help to indicate the sequence for that 3 turns in that round. During "Frame Phase", start from the 1st position player, and repeat for 3 turns even the positions of players' character card changed.
Can I choose to not play the card during "Frame Phase"?
Yes, you can. All you need to do is draw a new card and end your turn. However, you need to discard the extra card when your hand has more than 7 cards.
How to move the character cards when 1 of the player is frozen?
In the normal condition, the players will move 1 step forward/backward when affected. Example: when 1st player was super punched to last position, it change from original position [ A B C D E ] to [ B C D E A ]. But when 1 of the player was frozen, let's say "C" is frozen, "C" when remain in the same position and others player move by ignore the "C". So it change from original position [ A B C D E ] to [ B D C E A ]